Worrying Won’t Accomplish a Damn Thing

Screen Shot 2016-02-15 at 9.21.17 PM

As I’m building a more peaceful life, I’m recognizing my self-sabotaging demons. Namely, the demon named worry.

So much time is wasted when we allow ourselves to fret over things that haven’t happened, and to bank on these thoughts by finding reasons to validate them. Reasons from the past and/or shaky present.

I tend to allow a bad day to make me feel as if I have a bad life. I rerun past failures and close-calls in my mind, while making room for pessimism.

Digging up the past when things aren’t going my way won’t solve today’s issue(s). Deeming my future bleak isn’t a cure for what’s ailing me at that moment.

Practice makes perfect (aka good enough), and I do find myself rebounding quicker from those darker times, thanks to being stronger in spirit. Reliable sources like Tiny Buddha and Forever Conscious help to ease my life woes, and hold steadfast to my life journey.

I’m not designed to better myself alone.

I used to think I needed no one to survive. Now I know better. All entities are designed for interdependence.

We are one.

So why worry?

“A day of worry is more exhausting than a week of work.”– John Lubbock

 

 

Say Something!

